Questions for Readers – Where are you coming from? Where are you going?

Once again, I’ve been inspired by Joanna Malefaki’s post with an idea for using my blog for a bit more active / interactive networking. So instead of just writing and putting my thoughts “out there”, I’m using this post to ask questions to get to know the wonderful people who read my blog…! Please post your answers in the comments section below, I look forward to hearing from you!

(And yes, this is a piece of unashamed “market research” so I know who I’m writing for in future!! 🙂 )

I would love to know…

… your current teaching context

… your teaching/career background

… what you like to read on my blog and what you do with the thoughts I share.

4 thoughts on “Questions for Readers – Where are you coming from? Where are you going?

  1. Hi Clare,

    I guess you know this already nonetheless:
    I teach in a language centre in a medium sized German university teaching business english and some fairly specific EAP.
    Before teaching here I was at a private language school. I have a Masters in Applied Linguistics.
    I use your blog to get new ideas, or make me think again about things that I have either forgotten, passed by, need reminding about etc. I usually then do a little more in depth reading on the topic before attempting (but not always succeeding) to use these ideas in the classroom.
    Hope this helps.
    D

    Like

    1. Hi Don! You know what I didn’t know… your MA! To soothe your academic soul, I’ll try to include more (theoretical?) background in some future posts! 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi Clare,
    You are going to have so much fun with this. I know I am!!
    So, I am Joanna. I grew up in Sydney but now live in Greece. I have been teaching English for 18 years. I teach exam classes, EAP and BE (online). I am a blogger as well 😀
    I like reading teaching tips ( suggestions for fun activities-mostly speaking and writing). I like reading posts about Business English and EAP as well. I also like posts that talk about the more “human aspect” of teaching (then again, I really do blog about stuff that sometimes are borderline ‘personal, so I guess you can expect that).I like ‘challenges’ as well.
    Of course, I enjoyed your #youngerteacherself post and I like your How to archive ( I am going to look at that more carefully over the weekend).
    So, keep blogging and see you soon somewhere online 😀
    Joanna

    Like

Leave a Reply

